New Apple iPad mini brings adds A12 chipset and Pencil support

New Apple iPad mini brings adds A12 chipset and Pencil support

Alongside a new iPad Air, Apple resurrected its iPad mini line today with the announcement of the 5th generation iPad mini. While the design hasn't changed, the newest tablet packs powerful hardware and Apple Pencil support.

Apple has stayed modest with its newest iPad mini and has not included premium features like Face ID or the quad speaker system from its premium iPads. Instead, you have Touch ID for security and a dual speaker system.

The 7.9-inch IPS display has the same 2048x1536 pixel resolution, but Apple has included a wide color (DCI-P3 gamut) support. You also get Apple's True Tone technology for keeping the white balance of the display the same in appearance to the user, regardless of the ambient light around the screen.

The new iPad mini packs Apple's newest Apple A12 chipset. You get 64GB of storage on the base model, while a 256GB model is available for those who need even more storage.

You have an 8MP rear camera like its predecessor, while the front camera has been bumped up to a 7MP sensor. Apple is also including Apple Pencil support for its mini iPad for the first time. It is important to point out that only the first-gen Apple Pencil is supported, but it will have to be purchased separately for $99.

Release and Availability

The Apple iPad mini 2019 will cost $399 for its base model with 64GB storage. The Wi-Fi+Cellular model will start at $529. The W-Fi model with 256GB of storage will cost $549, while the cellular model will be priced at $579.

You will be able to purchase the iPad mini in Gold, Silver and Space Gray starting today. Initial availability will be in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the UAE, UK and the US.

Meanwhile, China, Mexico, Colombia, Greece, India, Israel, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, and others, will be getting it a later day which is yet to be announced by Apple.

Post a Comment