SEARCH

Apple announces October 30 event


Apple announces October 30 event

Today Apple announced that it will hold a press event on October 30 at 10AM EST at the Brooklyn Academy of Music in New York. During this event, the tech giant is expected to unveil new iPads and Macs.

Recent leaks and rumors have suggested that Apple is working on bringing their Face ID technology to iPads, and that they are working on refreshing their iPad Pro. This will allow Apple to offer a full portfolio of devices with FaceID for the 2018 holiday season.

Apple is also reported to be working on a lower-cost MacBook with Retina Display. We could see this materialize in the form of an updated MacBook Air which has only received updated processors over its last few refreshes.

Apple will also likely release a new version of iOS after this event, as they have been testing iOS 12.1 with developers since they released iOS 12.0 to the public.

Apple will be streaming the event on its website and you will be able to watch it by following the link below. Make sure you mark the event on your Calender by using this link.

10:00 AM EDT | 7:00 AM PDT | 3:00 PM CET

The invite suggests "There's more in the making" and includes a beautifully designed Apple logo sent out to different news outlets... Check out some of the invites in the slideshow below.




source - CNBC
comments powered by Disqus

Matched Content