Which countries and carriers support the iPhone XS eSIM

Dual SIM iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max and iPhone XR using eSIM

The newly announced iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max and iPhone XR are the first iPhones from Apple to offer dual SIM functionality. This will allow customers to maintain two separate lines with their own phone numbers and data limits. Apple is achieving this using eSIM technology, but it looks like not all carriers around the world are ready to support eSIM on these new iPhones.

Here is a full list of countries and carriers that will allow customers to use the eSIM on their new iPhones:

  • T-Mobile

  • Bell

  • Hrvatski Telekom

Czech Republic
  • T-Mobile

  • Telekom
  • Vodafone

  • Magyar Telekom

  • Airtel
  • Reliance Jio

  • Vodafone Spain

United Kingdom
  • EE

  • AT&T
  • T-Mobile
  • Verizon

China, due to its regulations does not support Apple's eSIM which required Apple to build a proper dual SIM version of the iPhone for Chinese customers.

Dual SIM iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max and iPhone XR for China

Customers in China will be able to use two physical SIM cards on their new iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max or iPhone XR.

source - Apple

Post a Comment