Search DJs Mobiles

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Apple announces dates for WWDC 2015


Apple announces dates for WWDC 2015

Apple has officially announced that its annual Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC) 2015 will take place from June 8th through June 12 in San Francisco. According to Apple "more sessions than ever before," have been scheduled to take place at this year's conference.

Those hoping to attend in person can apply for tickets now through April 17th at 10am PDT/1pm EDT. Apple will tell you via email whether you've been selected to buy a ticket no later than 5pm PDT/8pm EDT on April 20th. If you win the lottery to buy tickets will have the debit or credit card associated with their Apple ID charged $1299 USD or the equivalent in your local currency. Apple will run your card through by April 20th at 5pm PDT/8pm EDT.

You need to be a current member of the iOS Developer Program, iOS Developer Enterprise Program, or Mac Developer Program. You also have to be at least 13-years old and those under 17 need to have a parent or guardian fill in their application. You can apply for tickets by following the source link below.

If you cannot attend the event, you can follow the proceedings for free on the Apple website. The event will include sessions on Design, App Frameworks, Apple Watch, Health and Fitness, Graphics and Games, Media, Core OS, Tools and Language and Enterprise. We expect Apple will unveil iOS 9 during the proceedings along with a new product, likely the Apple iPad Pro/Plus.


source - Apple
comments powered by Disqus

Post Footer