Search DJs Mobiles

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

IFA 2014 Schedule - Keep track of the events and times


IFA 2014 conference schedule

The IFA 2014 has nearly arrived, and is set to take place between the 5th and 10th of September. Many manufacturers will display their latest technology during the event, so we have put together a detailed schedule which will help you keep track of what happens when.

It is important to note that some manufacturers like Samsung and Sony have scheduled pre-IFA events to show off their newest devices. So in essence the IFA fever kicks off tomorrow.

September 3

Asus Press Conference
1.30 AM PT | 2.30 AM MT | 3.30 AM CT | 4.30 AM ET | 8.30 AM GMT | 10.30 AM CET

AsusAsus is planning to unveil several new devices during its press event on September 3. One of the devices we expect to see is an Asus smartwatch running Android Wear. The specs of this device are still unknown, but it is expected to be a fashionable device with an attractive price. While the rest of the Asus IFA lineup is not known, we expect the company will unveil a new lineup of ZenFone Android smartphones, a new PadFone and likely some Windows or Android tablets.


Acer Press Conference
2.00 AM PT | 3.00 AM MT | 4.00 AM CT | 5.00 AM ET | 9.00 AM GMT | 11.00 AM CET

AcerIt is currently not known what Acer has planned for IFA 2014, but we can expect the company will have a new lineup of Android smartphones and tablets on display at the event...



Samsung Press Conference - Unpacked Episode 2
6.00 AM PT | 7.00 AM MT | 8.00 AM CT | 9.00 AM ET | 1.00 PM GMT | 3.00 PM CET

SamsungSamsung is expected to unveil the Galaxy Note 4 during its press conference in Berlin on September 3. The fourth-generation Note is expected to come with a Quad-HD display and a Snapdragon 805 processor among other enhancements. Samsung is also expected to unveil other devices including a new smartwatch.


Sony Press Conference
7.15 AM PT | 8.15 AM MT | 9.15 AM CT | 10.15 AM ET | 2.15 PM GMT | 4.15 PM CET

SonySony is expected to unveil at least two new smartphones during its September 3 event, including a new flagship - the Xperia Z3. Sony is also expected the Xperia Z3 Compact, a mini version of its flagship which will offer the same specs in a smaller form factor. We may also see Sony unveil a brand new tablet to join its Xperia Z3 lineup.



September 4

HTC Press Conference
11.00 PM PT (Sep 3) | 12.00 AM MT | 1.00 AM CT | 2.00 AM ET | 6.00 AM GMT | 8.00 AM CET

HTCHTC may not have any flagships planned for this year's IFA, but the company is still expected to unveil something interesting during its event. We will be treated to the HTC Desire 820, which is expected to be the first Android smartphone to feature a 64-bit (Snapdragon 615) processor. The Desire 820 is expected to fall into the upper-mid-range device category.


Microsoft (Nokia) Press Conference1.00 AM PT | 2.00 AM MT | 3.00 AM CT | 4.00 AM ET | 8.00 AM GMT | 10.00 AM CET


Microsoft (Nokia)Microsoft has a couple of new Nokia Lumia Windows Phone 8.1 smartphones which they plan to unveil at this year's IFA. The Nokia Lumia 730 is expected to be a low-cost device aimed at taking better selfies. Meanwhile a Nokia Lumia 830 is a mid-range device which will feature a PureView camera at an affordable price.



Lenovo Press Conference
5.00 AM PT | 6.00 AM MT | 7.00 AM CT | 8.00 AM ET | 12.00 PM GMT | 2.00 PM CET

LenovoLenovo is expected to announce a new smartphones at tablets at its IFA 2014 event. Interestingly Lenovo's event invitation suggested that its next flagship, the Vibe X2 may be running the Android L release, so we are eager to see if the device will be on display at the upcoming conference.


Huawei Press Conference
6.00 AM PT | 7.00 AM MT | 8.00 AM CT | 9.00 AM ET | 1.00 PM GMT | 3.00 PM CET

HuaweiHuawei is expected to introduce a new smartphone on September 4, and judging by the leaks, it is going to be worthy of rivaling the competition's high-ends. Allegedly, the handset will be known as the Huawei Ascend D3 (or D7) and will stand out with a premium, metal construction.
comments powered by Disqus

Post Footer