Search DJs Mobiles

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

[May 20 2014] Microsoft Surface 3 Event


Microsoft Surface 3 Event

As you may already know, Microsoft has scheduled a Surface event for tomorrow, May 20th, in New York City. Invitations were sent out earlier this month to a select group of journalists who will be covering the event. Those who won't be able to attend the event will be able to follow it live at 8 AM PT | 9 AM MT | 10 AM CT | 11 AM ET | 3 PM GMT | 5 PM CET through a live webcast which we have embedded for you after the break

During the event, Microsoft is expected to unveil its third generation of Surface tablets. The new tablets are expected to be available in several variants, including a new Core i3 version which will cost $799. Models are expected to go as high as an Core i7 model with 512GB of storage, which will cost $1949.

Reports suggest that Microsoft may reveal a Surface tablet with an even larger display aimed at customers looking for the best in productivity. It is not known if the larger model will be a replacement to the Surface Pro 2 or a separate size variant.

Microsoft is also expected to unveil a brand new Surface mini, which has been in several rumors recently. The device is expected to feature a 7.5 inch display with a 1440 by 1080 pixel resolution and have a 4:3 aspect ratio similar to iPad. The Surface mini, may be the next logical step for the Surface RT, as the device is also expected to feature an ARM processor and run Windows RT.

Microsoft Surface 3 - Here's all you need to know
Microsoft unveiled their third generation Surface tablet, the Microsoft Surface Pro 3, during a special media event in New York. The Surface Pro 3 is the most powerful Windows tablet to date, easily capable of replacing most laptops and notebooks. 


LIVE VIDEO STREAM



LIVE BLOG


source - Microsoft
comments powered by Disqus

Post Footer